Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
2.74 0-2 34
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Friday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cal Quantrill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 6 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 103.0 106 61 59 15 28 2 89 1.30 5.16
2020 SD 2 0 1 - 1 10 1 0 17.1 17 6 5 2 6 1 18 1.33 2.60
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 8 2 0 14.2 14 6 3 2 2 0 13 1.09 1.84
2020 Tot 2 0 1 - 2 18 3 0 32.0 31 12 8 4 8 1 31 1.22 2.25
2021 Cle 0 2 0 - 0 22 4 0 42.2 40 15 13 3 14 0 34 1.27 2.74
Career 8 10 1 - 2 63 25 0 177.2 177 88 80 22 50 3 154 1.28 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 23 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .080 .115 .080
2021 Cle 22 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 63 27 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .111 .143 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 392 96 92 94.9 56.24
Curveball 20 85 80 82.9 2.87
Slider 171 92 84 87.7 24.53
Changeup 114 88 83 85.8 16.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.