Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Chance Adams
ERA S K
12.15 0 6
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1994 Birthplace: Scottsdale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 15.19 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Chance Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-6 on Thursday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Monday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 8 7 6 3 4 0 4 1.57 7.04
2019 NYY 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 25.1 39 25 24 7 11 0 23 1.97 8.53
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 6 2.10 12.15
Career 1 2 1 - 1 21 1 0 39.2 61 41 39 11 15 0 33 1.92 8.85



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 70 94 90 91.9 48.28
Curveball 67 81 77 78.6 46.21
Slider 3 85 84 84.7 2.07
Changeup 5 85 84 84.8 3.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.