Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Jaime Barria
ERA W-L K
3.62 1-0 27
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Barria struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Sunday. Barria struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Tuesday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 129.1 117 50 49 17 47 0 98 1.27 3.41
2019 LAA 4 10 0 - 0 19 13 0 82.2 92 61 59 24 27 0 75 1.44 6.42
2020 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 7 5 0 32.1 27 13 13 3 9 1 27 1.11 3.62
Career 15 19 0 - 0 52 44 0 244.1 236 124 121 44 83 1 200 1.31 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 95 89 92.1 43.05
Slider 236 88 79 83.7 46.18
Changeup 55 88 79 84.3 10.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.