Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Derek Fisher
AVG HR RBI
.212 5 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209 NFBC ADP: 681.54
Position: RFBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 100th Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 30 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-12. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a - batting average.
Oct. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Sep. 30 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 12-2. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Sep. 26 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 11-2. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Sep. 23 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Sep. 23 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Sep. 21 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Sep. 18 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: That's back-to-back games with multiple hits for Fisher, who did that just three times in his first 40 games.
Sep. 16 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 8-6. Fisher scored twice. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Sep. 15 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Sep. 11 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Sep. 6 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Sep. 3 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Aug. 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Aug. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Aug. 26 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 25 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Aug. 20 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Aug. 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. Fisher scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Aug. 15 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Aug. 13 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Aug. 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 8-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Aug. 12 11:42 PM PT12:42 AM MT1:42 AM CT2:42 AM ET2:42 ET6:42 GMT14:42 11:42 PM MST1:42 AM EST2:12 AM VEN10:42 UAE1:42 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Aug. 6 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 16-7. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. Fisher added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Aug. 2 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Aug. 1 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Fisher went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 16 over a four-game stretch.
July 30 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 29 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
July 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 2 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Fisher scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: He has a hit in all but two of his first eight career games.
July 26 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Fisher, called up from the minors earlier in the day, has hit safely in five of six major league games with five RBIs in 21 at-bats.
June 20 8:06 AM PT9:06 AM MT10:06 AM CT11:06 AM ET11:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE10:06 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 19 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 18 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 17 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. Fisher added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
June 15 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Fisher homered and had an RBI single for his first major league hits in a nine-run sixth inning to help the Houston Astros to a 13-2 victory over the Texas Rangers on Wednesday night to avoid a three-game sweep. Batting seventh, he finished 2-for-3 with two walks and two RBIs.
Analysis: Fisher is the first player to get the first two hits of his career in the same inning since Adam Laroche did it for the Braves on April 7, 2004. Fisher, the Astros' fourth-ranked prospect and 37th overall selection in the 2014 draft, posted a slash line of .335/.401/.608 with 16 home runs and 45 RBIs in 60 games with Triple-A Fresno.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 53 146 21 31 4 1 5 17 17 54 3 3 .212 .307 .356
Career 53 146 21 31 4 1 5 17 17 54 3 3 .212 .307 .356

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 1.000
    LCS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 - 1.000 -


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.