Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
4.86 1-4 47
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on 10 hits in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Monday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 12-11 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Alexander struck out five, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed four runs on four hits without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out six, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Alexander struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86
Career 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 502 94 88 90.7 54.68
Curveball 162 85 77 81 17.65
Slider 149 88 81 85.2 16.23
Changeup 105 86 81 84.1 11.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.