Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Francisco Mejía
AVG HR RBI
.308 0 3
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-8 / 188
Position: CBorn: 10/27/1995 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Miami Marlins 12-7. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 11 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .154 .214 .154
2018 Cle 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 SD 20 54 6 10 2 0 3 8 3 19 0 0 .185 .241 .389
2018 Tot 21 56 6 10 2 0 3 8 5 19 0 0 .179 .258 .375
2019 SD 79 226 27 60 11 2 8 22 13 56 1 1 .265 .316 .438
2020 SD 17 39 5 3 1 0 1 2 1 9 0 0 .077 .143 .179
2021 TB 5 13 1 4 1 0 0 3 2 0 0 0 .308 .375 .385
Career 133 347 40 79 15 2 12 36 22 87 1 1 .228 .286 .386


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.