Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Tanner Scott
ERA S K
5.56 0 18
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/22/1994 Birthplace: Mogadore, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 6th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-0 on Saturday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Wednesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-3 on Sunday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.76 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Friday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 3.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Monday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Scott struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tanner Scott walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 0 2 0 2 2.40 10.80
2018 Bal 3 3 0 - 3 53 0 0 53.1 55 33 32 6 28 1 76 1.56 5.40
2019 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.1 15 9 7 3 11 1 18 2.29 5.56
Career 3 3 0 - 3 67 0 0 66.1 72 44 41 9 41 2 96 1.70 5.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 98 93 95.7 65.75
Slider 75 91 86 88.4 34.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.