Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Taylor Clarke
ERA S K
5.31 1 68
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Ashburn, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Clarke struck out four, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:40 AM PT2:40 AM MT3:40 AM CT4:40 AM ET4:40 ET8:40 GMT16:40 1:40 AM MST3:40 AM EST2:40 AM CST4:10 AM VEN12:40 UAE3:40 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 5-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 12-6 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 9-0 on Wednesday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 4-5, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Thursday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 4-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-6 on Saturday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 4-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out six, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Clarke struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Friday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Wednesday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Friday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed three runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. Clarke struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Clarke struck out four, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Thursday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Saturday. Clarke struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Taylor Clarke recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 5 5 1 - 1 23 15 0 84.2 86 55 50 23 30 0 68 1.37 5.31
Career 5 5 1 - 1 23 15 0 84.2 86 55 50 23 30 0 68 1.37 5.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 23 24 2 6 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .250 .250 .375
Career 23 24 2 6 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 804 97 89 93.6 53.17
Curveball 146 82 75 79.4 9.66
Slider 385 89 81 85.4 25.46
Changeup 177 90 84 86.8 11.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.