Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Michael Kopech
ERA W-L K
3.54 5-9 105
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 17 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kopech is dealing with inflammation in his throwing shoulder and has been added to the 15-day injury list.
Analysis: Kopech said he was shut down as a precaution and hopes to return before the end of the season.
Sep. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 5-9, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Kopech (strained left knee) came off the injured list Wednesday to start in Seattle.
Analysis: Kopech (4-9, 3.58 ERA) appeared to get hurt while warming up before the first inning on Aug. 22 in Kansas City and was pulled after he allowed the first four batters he faced to reach base. He was charged with four runs and is 0-3 with a 5.24 ERA in his last five starts.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-9, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked three and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Friday. Kopech struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-8, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-7, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 4-6, allowing six hits and three walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Kopech struck out six, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Kopech has rejoined the White Sox and has been reinstated from the paternity list.
Analysis: Kopech (0-1, 1.54) is slated to start Sunday against the Yankees and will be working on some additional rest after last facing New York the previous Sunday. He took the loss in that game after allowing three runs in six innings, despite surrendering only one hit.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.1 20 8 8 4 2 0 15 1.53 5.02
2021 CWS 4 3 0 - 1 44 4 0 69.1 54 27 27 9 24 1 103 1.13 3.50
2022 CWS 5 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 119.1 85 53 47 15 57 0 105 1.19 3.54
Career 10 13 0 - 1 73 33 0 203.0 159 88 82 28 83 1 223 1.19 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 CWS Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1242 100 88 94.9 61.79
Curveball 213 84 73 78.5 10.6
Slider 531 90 79 84.4 26.42
Changeup 24 89 81 85.3 1.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.