Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.356 3 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 6 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .356 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-2. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .319 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 8-2. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .326 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-0. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .348 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 10-5. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
2018 TB 139 487 62 146 33 6 7 61 37 96 16 4 .300 .354 .435
2019 TB 75 238 32 55 13 2 3 19 14 47 8 3 .231 .293 .340
2020 TB 50 168 24 48 9 2 4 17 10 35 8 2 .286 .342 .435
2021 TB 16 59 15 21 5 0 3 12 1 11 0 0 .356 .387 .593
Career 316 1061 147 299 62 10 19 125 69 208 34 9 .282 .335 .413

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 10 20 2 4 2 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .200 .200 .300
    LDS 4 10 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300
2020 TB Total 40 116 16 22 4 0 0 10 6 32 2 0 .190 .238 .224
    WC 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 17 4 6 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .353 .389 .353
    LCS 7 21 2 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .143 .217 .143
    WS 6 18 1 2 2 0 0 3 0 5 0 0 .111 .105 .222
Career 25 68 9 13 3 0 0 6 3 21 1 0 .191 .233 .235


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.