Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Félix Peña
ERA S K
4.05 2 29
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/25/1990 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Felix Pena recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Felix Pena blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Sunday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Felix Pena improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 10-9 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Felix Pena recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 11-4 on Wednesday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Felix Pena improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 12-5 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Felix Pena walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Monday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Felix Pena blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Felix Pena improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-9 on Monday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Monday. Pena struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 5 4 4 1 3 1 13 0.89 4.00
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 34.1 35 21 20 8 18 1 37 1.54 5.24
2018 LAA 3 5 0 - 0 19 17 0 92.2 87 45 43 12 28 0 85 1.24 4.18
2019 LAA 8 3 0 - 0 22 7 0 96.1 80 56 49 16 34 0 101 1.18 4.58
2020 LAA 3 0 2 - 5 25 0 0 26.2 27 12 12 2 8 0 29 1.31 4.05
Career 15 8 3 - 6 102 24 0 259.0 234 138 128 39 91 2 265 1.25 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 LAA 19 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .083 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 98 91 94.5 48.48
Slider 136 89 79 84.8 29.57
Changeup 101 89 82 86.5 21.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.