Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
James Hoyt
ERA S K
1.35 0 19
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1986 Birthplace: Boise, Idaho
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Saturday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-James Hoyt improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-James Hoyt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-James Hoyt walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-James Hoyt improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Tuesday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Monday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-James Hoyt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 1 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 22.0 16 12 11 5 9 1 28 1.14 4.50
2017 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 49.1 51 24 24 7 14 0 66 1.32 4.38
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 6.00 0.00
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 6 2 2 2 2 0 10 0.96 2.16
2020 Mia 2 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 13.1 7 2 2 1 7 1 19 1.05 1.35
Career 4 1 0 - 1 95 0 0 93.1 81 40 39 15 33 2 123 1.22 3.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 95 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 91 85 88.5 32.29
Slider 145 83 77 80.6 65.02
Split-Finger 6 87 83 85.2 2.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.