Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Daniel Mengden
ERA W-L K
4.85 5-2 41
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/19/1993 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
July 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Daniel Mengden fell to 5-2, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Mengden struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Daniel Mengden allowed four runs on six hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Mengden struck out two, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Daniel Mengden improved to 5-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Tuesday. Mengden struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Daniel Mengden improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Mengden struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Daniel Mengden improved to 3-1, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Tuesday. Mengden struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Daniel Mengden improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Wednesday. Mengden struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Daniel Mengden allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Wednesday. Mengden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Daniel Mengden allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Mengden struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Daniel Mengden allowed one run on five hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Mengden struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Daniel Mengden improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Saturday. Mengden struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Daniel Mengden fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Sunday. Mengden struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 2 9 0 - 0 14 14 0 72.0 83 54 52 9 33 0 71 1.61 6.50
2017 Oak 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 43.0 36 16 15 6 9 0 29 1.05 3.14
2018 Oak 7 6 0 - 0 22 17 1 115.2 103 58 52 18 26 0 72 1.12 4.05
2019 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 30 30 6 25 0 41 1.42 4.85
Career 17 19 0 - 0 54 47 2 286.1 276 158 149 39 93 0 213 1.29 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 14 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2018 Oak 22 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Oak 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 13 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .154 .214 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 520 95 87 91.2 52.31
Curveball 98 76 69 72.6 9.86
Slider 115 86 80 83.2 11.57
Changeup 113 86 79 82.9 11.37
Cut Fastball 148 90 83 86 14.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.