Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
5.29 4-4 30
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
June 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Thursday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 4-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his fourth save, allowing five runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his second save, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Stratton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.