Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Whit Merrifield
AVG HR RBI
.375 3 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Florence, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. Merrifield scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .389 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Merrifield added a stolen base. He's now batting .393 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .462 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 11-4. Merrifield scored twice. He's now batting .556 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 14-10. Merrifield scored twice. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 81 311 44 88 22 3 2 29 19 72 8 3 .283 .323 .392
2017 KC 145 587 80 169 32 6 19 78 29 88 34 8 .288 .324 .460
2018 KC 158 632 88 192 43 3 12 60 61 114 45 10 .304 .367 .438
2019 KC 162 681 105 206 41 10 16 74 45 126 20 10 .302 .348 .463
2020 KC 60 248 38 70 12 0 9 30 12 33 12 3 .282 .325 .440
2021 KC 8 32 6 12 2 0 3 10 2 6 1 1 .375 .405 .719
Career 614 2491 361 737 152 22 61 281 168 439 120 35 .296 .343 .448


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.