Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
4.33 0 65
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-3, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Saturday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8 on Monday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on eight hits in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Thursday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 8 6 0 - 0 33 21 0 122.0 123 42 41 18 22 2 136 1.19 3.02
2019 LAD 4 4 0 - 0 32 15 0 90.2 84 40 35 11 20 0 93 1.15 3.47
2020 LAD 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 38 26 21 12 11 0 27 1.46 5.61
2020 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 5 2 0 15.2 18 11 11 1 7 0 13 1.60 6.32
2020 Tot 3 3 1 - 1 12 9 0 49.1 56 37 32 13 18 0 40 1.50 5.84
2021 Tor 2 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 60.1 57 30 29 11 17 0 65 1.23 4.33
Career 25 31 3 - 6 160 72 0 496.2 485 226 212 73 126 9 482 1.23 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 36 33 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 1 0 .091 .091 .091
2019 LAD 32 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .150
2021 Tor 12 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 165 89 5 8 0 0 0 4 4 37 1 0 .090 .129 .090

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 12 10 8 0 2 0 4 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 6.0 8 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 6 2 2 0 0 0 2 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 14 7 6 0 2 0 5 5.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 485 96 88 91.9 51.16
Curveball 176 82 74 78.1 18.57
Slider 155 91 84 87.5 16.35
Changeup 132 87 79 83.2 13.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.