Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Gleyber Torres
AVG HR RBI
.161 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: 2BBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Torres scored once. He's now batting .151 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Torres scored once. He's now batting .157 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Torres scored once. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .119 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Torres is back in New York's lineup Friday after leaving Thursday's game after being hit by a pitch on his a right elbow.
Analysis: Torres originally stayed in Thursday's game before exiting in the fourth inning. He went 3 for 4 with a homer last Sunday against the Nationals, but is 0 for 11 in his other four games played.
July 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 123 431 54 117 16 1 24 77 42 122 6 2 .271 .340 .480
2019 NYY 144 546 96 152 26 0 38 90 48 129 5 2 .278 .337 .535
2020 NYY 17 56 5 9 1 0 1 3 8 13 0 0 .161 .277 .232
Career 284 1033 155 278 43 1 63 170 98 264 11 4 .269 .334 .496

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 10 32 2 8 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 13 1 4 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .308 .400 .308
2019 NYY Total 18 74 16 24 10 0 6 20 6 12 4 0 .324 .375 .703
    LDS 3 12 5 5 3 0 1 4 1 2 2 0 .417 .462 .917
    LCS 6 25 3 7 2 0 2 6 2 4 0 0 .280 .333 .600
Career 14 53 9 16 5 0 3 10 5 9 2 0 .302 .362 .566


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.