Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Rafael Devers
AVG HR RBI
.175 2 3
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 240
Position: 3BBorn: 10/24/1996 Birthplace: Sanchez, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Devers missed Monday's game against the Rays with a left ankle injury and was spotted wearing a walking boot after Boston's 8-7 loss.
Analysis: Reports are the walking boot was precautionary and that Devers isn't dealing with anything too concerning, though he could be out of the lineup for another day or two. Jonathan Arauz filled in at third base Monday and went 3 for 4 with two RBIs.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. Devers scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Mets 8-3. Devers scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. Devers scored once. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Devers scored once. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Devers scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 58 222 34 63 14 0 10 30 18 57 3 1 .284 .338 .482
2018 Bos 121 450 59 108 24 0 21 66 38 121 5 2 .240 .298 .433
2019 Bos 156 647 129 201 54 4 32 115 48 119 8 8 .311 .361 .555
2020 Bos 15 57 8 10 4 0 2 3 3 21 0 0 .175 .242 .351
Career 350 1376 230 382 96 4 65 214 107 318 16 11 .278 .332 .495

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos Total 8 22 6 8 0 0 4 10 4 8 0 0 .364 .429 .909
    LDS 4 11 3 4 0 0 2 5 2 4 0 0 .364 .429 .909
2018 Bos Total 22 68 14 20 0 0 2 18 6 26 2 0 .294 .351 .382
    LDS 2 7 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .286 .286 .286
    LCS 4 13 4 5 0 0 1 6 2 5 0 0 .385 .467 .615
    WS 5 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .214 .267 .214
Career 15 45 10 14 0 0 3 14 5 17 1 0 .311 .373 .511


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.