Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sam Coonrod
ERA S K
4.04 2 48
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1992 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Thursday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Friday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Sam Coonrod improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-12 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Sam Coonrod improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Sam Coonrod fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Sam Coonrod fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sam Coonrod recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sam Coonrod recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 5 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 27.2 19 11 11 3 15 1 20 1.23 3.58
2020 SF 0 2 3 - 5 18 0 0 14.2 17 16 16 2 7 0 15 1.64 9.82
2021 Phi 2 2 2 - 6 42 2 0 42.1 41 21 19 5 15 1 48 1.32 4.04
Career 7 5 5 - 12 93 2 0 84.2 77 48 46 10 37 2 83 1.35 4.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 42 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 523 101 95 98 73.46
Slider 102 94 85 88.6 14.33
Changeup 58 93 87 90.4 8.15
Cut Fastball 29 95 90 92.3 4.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.