Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA W-L K
5.66 1-0 27
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 13 1.37 5.40
2020 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 5 6 1 27 1.50 5.66
Career 1 1 0 - 0 30 1 0 36.1 40 21 21 8 12 1 43 1.43 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 97 91 94.6 46.27
Curveball 83 88 77 81.5 24.78
Changeup 97 90 84 87.2 28.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.