Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
David Hess
ERA W-L K
7.09 1-10 68
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 24 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Monday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-David Hess did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Sunday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 7.44 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-David Hess allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-4 on Tuesday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Hess did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-David Hess fell to 1-10, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Monday. Hess struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-David Hess allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Saturday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-David Hess allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-9, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Wednesday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-8, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-7, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Saturday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-David Hess allowed five runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Hess struck out six, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-6, allowing nine runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Hess struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Hess struck out six, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-David Hess allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Hess struck out five, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-David Hess allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Monday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on eight hits in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 15-3 on Sunday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-David Hess improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Monday. Hess struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-David Hess allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 3 10 0 - 0 21 19 0 103.1 106 64 56 22 37 2 74 1.38 4.88
2019 Bal 1 10 0 - 0 23 14 0 80.0 94 73 63 28 30 0 68 1.55 7.09
Career 4 20 0 - 0 44 33 0 183.1 200 137 119 50 67 2 142 1.46 5.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bal 21 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Bal 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 846 96 88 93 59.16
Curveball 63 81 73 77.2 4.41
Slider 354 89 80 83.4 24.76
Changeup 167 89 81 85.6 11.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.