Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Trevor Williams
ERA W-L K
5.65 5-6 81
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 5-6, allowing eight runs - six earned - on six hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Monday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 5-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Tuesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST10:40 AM CST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Williams is slated to take the mound Monday against the Cardinals after being scratched Saturday against the Phillies because of flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Williams was rocked for eight runs in his last start and has a 9.53 ERA in his last four starts.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Sunday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Williams has been activated off the paternity leave list.
Analysis: Williams' next start will be Sunday at the Cubs. The right-hander is 3-2 with a 4.54 ERA in 12 starts.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 3-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-5 on Monday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed seven runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Wednesday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Williams (right side strain) was activated Wednesday to start against the Tigers.
Analysis: Williams (2-1, 3.33 ERA) hasn't pitched since May 16.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 2-1, allowing one run on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Saturday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 7 1 0 12.2 19 13 11 4 5 0 11 1.89 7.82
2017 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 31 25 0 150.1 145 73 68 14 52 4 117 1.31 4.07
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 170.2 146 64 59 15 55 3 126 1.18 3.11
2019 Pit 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 106.2 123 72 67 20 32 3 81 1.45 5.65
Career 27 26 0 - 1 88 76 1 440.1 433 222 205 53 144 10 335 1.31 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2017 Pit 31 41 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .049 .093 .049
2018 Pit 31 43 3 5 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .116 .156 .116
2019 Pit 19 24 1 5 0 0 0 4 2 12 0 0 .208 .269 .208
Career 88 109 6 12 0 0 0 5 8 43 0 0 .110 .171 .110


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1170 96 86 91.2 67.98
Curveball 8 77 75 75.9 .46
Slider 340 87 79 83 19.76
Changeup 203 86 80 83.4 11.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.