Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Adam Plutko
ERA W-L K
4.88 2-2 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/3/1991 Birthplace: Upland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-1 on Thursday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 14-2 on Friday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Adam Plutko fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed three runs on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adam Plutko fell to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-0 on Thursday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 1.91 7.36
2018 Cle 4 5 1 - 1 17 12 0 76.2 78 45 45 21 23 1 60 1.32 5.28
2019 Cle 7 5 0 - 0 21 20 0 109.1 115 61 59 22 26 2 78 1.29 4.86
2020 Cle 2 2 1 - 1 10 4 0 27.2 30 15 15 5 7 0 15 1.34 4.88
Career 13 12 2 - 2 50 36 0 217.1 228 124 122 49 58 3 156 1.32 5.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Cle 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 93 89 91.1 50
Curveball 63 83 74 77.5 14.13
Slider 140 90 81 86.7 31.39
Changeup 20 86 82 84.4 4.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.