Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Jorge López
ERA W-L K
5.11 2-1 27
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 6 6 0 5 0 10 1.90 5.40
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 0 2.50 4.50
2018 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 19.2 16 6 6 1 13 1 15 1.47 2.75
2018 KC 2 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 41 24 24 5 9 0 23 1.47 6.35
2018 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 53.2 57 30 30 6 22 1 38 1.47 5.03
2019 KC 4 9 1 - 2 39 18 0 123.2 140 94 87 27 42 0 109 1.47 6.33
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
2020 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 36.1 34 22 19 6 11 1 27 1.24 4.71
2020 Tot 2 1 0 - 0 9 5 0 37.0 37 24 21 6 11 1 27 1.30 5.11
Career 9 16 1 - 2 68 32 0 226.1 252 155 145 39 81 2 184 1.47 5.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 10 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2018 Tot 17 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 KC 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 5 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 346 97 90 93.8 59.55
Curveball 184 84 77 81.1 31.67
Changeup 51 90 83 86.1 8.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.