Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.235 2 9
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 223
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 26 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 25 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 14-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 23-5. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 8-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 64 188 18 42 14 0 1 19 11 38 1 0 .223 .265 .314
2018 Pit 82 252 33 72 12 0 10 34 21 40 0 1 .286 .339 .452
2019 Pit 101 303 31 73 14 0 2 28 23 56 0 0 .241 .296 .307
2020 Col 26 68 4 16 2 0 2 9 5 15 0 0 .235 .288 .353
Career 276 817 86 203 42 0 15 91 60 151 1 1 .248 .300 .355


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.