Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
1.80 0 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-1 on Thursday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Thursday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 1 0 4 - 9 51 0 0 54.1 58 32 31 7 26 0 60 1.55 5.13
2019 Tot 1 1 4 - 9 55 0 0 58.0 66 38 37 8 29 1 63 1.64 5.74
2020 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 9 6 3 1 3 0 14 0.80 1.80
Career 4 2 5 - 10 122 0 0 131.0 121 63 59 17 52 4 130 1.32 4.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 102 96 91 93.7 43.04
Curveball 26 84 80 82 10.97
Cut Fastball 109 92 86 88.7 45.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.