Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Ketel Marte
AVG HR RBI
.462 2 5
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Nizao, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 8 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Marte has been placed on the 10-day injured list after hurting his right hamstring in Wednesday's game against the Rockies.
Analysis: Marte had gotten the season off to a sensational start by going 12 for 26 (.462) with two homers and five RBIs in six games. On a positive note, the Diamondbacks should be getting Kole Calhoun back soon, and he'll likely man right field with Tim Locastro possibly shifting to center.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .462 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 7 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Marte scored once. He's now batting .522 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .563 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .615 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .600 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .800 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 57 219 25 62 14 3 2 17 24 43 8 4 .283 .351 .402
2016 Sea 119 437 55 113 21 2 1 33 18 84 11 5 .259 .287 .323
2017 Ari 73 223 30 58 11 2 5 18 29 37 3 1 .260 .345 .395
2018 Ari 153 520 68 135 26 12 14 59 54 79 6 1 .260 .332 .437
2019 Ari 144 569 97 187 36 9 32 92 53 86 10 2 .329 .389 .592
2020 Ari 45 181 19 52 14 1 2 17 7 21 1 0 .287 .323 .409
2021 Ari 6 26 5 12 4 0 2 5 2 4 0 0 .462 .500 .846
Career 597 2175 299 619 126 29 58 241 187 354 39 13 .285 .343 .449

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 8 34 8 14 0 4 2 4 0 10 0 0 .412 .412 .824
    WC 1 5 1 3 0 2 0 1 0 2 0 0 .600 .600 1.400
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .583
Career 4 17 4 7 0 2 1 2 0 5 0 0 .412 .412 .824


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.