Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Tyler Anderson
ERA W-L K
2.54 15-4 128
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 12/30/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 28 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 15-4, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Anderson came off the paternity leave list Tuesday and will start Game 2 of the Dodgers' doubleheader against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Anderson is having a breakout season with a 15-3 record and 2.62 ERA in 27 games, including 25 starts. He's dominated Arizona in 2022, winning all three starts while allowing two runs in 20 innings.
Sep. 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 15-3, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 14-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 13-3, allowing two runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 13-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 13-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 12-1, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 11-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 10-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 9-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 8-1, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 8-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 8.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Thursday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 7-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 6-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 6-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 5-0, allowing five hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Monday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed seven runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 114.1 119 50 45 12 28 2 99 1.29 3.54
2017 Col 6 6 0 - 0 17 15 0 86.0 88 48 46 16 26 0 81 1.33 4.81
2018 Col 7 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 176.0 165 94 89 30 59 1 164 1.27 4.55
2019 Col 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 20.2 33 27 27 8 11 0 23 2.13 11.76
2020 SF 4 3 0 - 0 13 11 1 59.2 58 32 29 5 25 0 41 1.39 4.37
2021 Pit 5 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 103.1 99 52 50 16 25 0 86 1.20 4.35
2021 Sea 2 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 63.2 71 35 34 11 13 2 48 1.32 4.81
2021 Tot 7 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 167.0 170 87 84 27 38 2 134 1.25 4.53
2022 LAD 15 4 0 - 0 29 27 0 173.2 139 55 49 13 34 0 128 1.00 2.54
Career 44 42 0 - 0 146 140 1 797.1 772 393 369 111 221 5 670 1.25 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 20 35 1 4 0 0 1 3 4 11 0 0 .114 .205 .200
2017 Col 17 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .038 .074 .038
2018 Col 33 50 7 5 0 0 0 1 3 32 0 0 .100 .167 .100
2019 Col 5 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Pit 18 37 1 4 0 0 1 1 0 27 0 0 .108 .108 .189
2021 Sea 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2021 Tot 31 39 1 4 0 0 1 1 1 29 0 0 .103 .125 .179
2022 LAD 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 149 158 11 15 0 0 2 5 9 94 0 0 .095 .149 .133

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 6 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1116 95 85 90.5 44.82
Curveball 32 76 70 73.3 1.29
Changeup 791 83 75 79.1 31.77
Cut Fastball 551 90 80 85.7 22.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.