Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Nick Goody
ERA S K
9.00 1 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Wednesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Tuesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Nick Goody blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Nick Goody recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 56 0 0 54.2 39 20 17 7 20 2 72 1.08 2.80
2018 Cle 0 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 11.2 15 9 9 4 5 1 12 1.71 6.94
2019 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 39 0 0 40.2 30 18 16 7 22 1 50 1.28 3.54
2020 Tex 0 2 1 - 3 17 1 0 11.0 14 12 11 3 8 0 13 2.00 9.00
Career 4 8 1 - 4 158 1 0 152.2 134 77 71 28 70 5 184 1.34 4.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 93 88 91.6 43.09
Slider 140 84 79 81.5 56.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.