Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Héctor Neris
ERA S K
0.00 2 2
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Neris (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list and is on the Phillies' season-opening 30-man roster.
Analysis: Neris was among a handful of Phillies players who tested positive for COVID-19 a few weeks back, but he was cleared to rejoin the team earlier this month and is ready to go. The right-hander saved a career-high 34 games and struck out 89 batters in 67.2 innings in 2019.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.