Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Leury García
AVG HR RBI
.271 3 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185
Position: CFBorn: 3/18/1991 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Garcia (sprained left thumb) has been added to the 10-day injured list after being removed from Monday's game against the Tigers while sliding.
Analysis: The versatile infielder-outfielder went 1 for 4 before exiting and is batting .271 so far this season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 3 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 4 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 11-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 10-3. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.00 18.00
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 1 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 25 52 8 10 0 1 0 1 3 16 1 0 .192 .236 .231
2013 CWS 20 49 2 10 1 0 0 1 4 18 6 2 .204 .259 .224
2013 Tot 45 101 10 20 1 1 0 2 7 34 7 2 .198 .248 .228
2014 CWS 74 145 13 24 3 0 1 6 5 48 11 1 .166 .192 .207
2015 CWS 18 14 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 7 1 0 .214 .267 .214
2016 CWS 18 48 6 11 1 1 1 5 1 13 2 1 .229 .260 .354
2017 CWS 87 300 41 81 15 2 9 33 13 69 8 5 .270 .316 .423
2018 CWS 82 258 23 70 7 4 4 32 9 69 12 1 .271 .303 .376
2019 CWS 140 577 93 161 27 3 8 40 21 139 15 5 .279 .310 .378
2020 CWS 16 59 6 16 1 0 3 8 4 9 0 0 .271 .317 .441
Career 480 1502 192 386 55 11 26 127 61 388 56 15 .257 .293 .360


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.