Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Jake Marisnick
AVG HR RBI
.333 2 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 3/30/1991 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .367 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .379 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 18-1. He's now batting .370 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 9-7. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 8-7. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 40 109 6 20 2 1 1 5 6 27 3 1 .183 .231 .248
2014 Mia 14 48 3 8 0 0 0 0 3 19 5 0 .167 .216 .167
2014 Hou 51 173 18 47 8 0 3 19 5 48 6 3 .272 .299 .370
2014 Tot 65 221 21 55 8 0 3 19 8 67 11 3 .249 .281 .326
2015 Hou 133 339 46 80 15 4 9 36 18 105 24 9 .236 .281 .383
2016 Hou 118 287 40 60 18 1 5 21 16 83 10 5 .209 .257 .331
2017 Hou 106 230 50 56 10 0 16 35 20 90 9 4 .243 .319 .496
2018 Hou 103 213 34 45 8 1 10 28 15 84 6 2 .211 .275 .399
2019 Hou 120 292 46 68 16 3 10 34 17 95 10 3 .233 .289 .411
2020 NYM 16 33 4 11 3 0 2 5 1 10 0 0 .333 .353 .606
Career 701 1724 247 395 80 10 56 183 101 561 73 27 .229 .281 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 8 14 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .429 .429 .571
    LDS 3 7 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .571
2018 Hou Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou Total 28 22 0 8 0 0 0 0 2 10 2 0 .364 .417 .364
    LCS 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .375 .444 .375
Career 23 21 1 7 1 0 0 0 1 8 2 0 .333 .364 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.