Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Brandon Kintzler
ERA S K
2.31 11 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1984 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 40th Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Kintzler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Monday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Saturday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Tuesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Monday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his third save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Thursday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 10 6 6 2 4 1 9 1.91 7.36
2011 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 14 9 6 3 3 0 15 1.16 3.68
2012 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.2 18 7 7 1 7 1 14 1.50 3.78
2013 Mil 3 3 0 - 4 71 0 0 77.0 66 26 23 2 16 2 58 1.06 2.69
2014 Mil 3 3 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 62 22 21 8 16 3 31 1.34 3.24
2015 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 1 5 0 7 2.43 6.43
2016 Min 0 2 17 - 20 54 0 0 54.1 59 22 19 5 8 1 35 1.23 3.15
2017 Min 2 2 28 - 32 45 0 0 45.1 41 15 14 3 11 1 27 1.15 2.78
2017 Was 2 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 26.0 25 10 10 2 5 1 12 1.15 3.46
2017 Tot 4 3 29 - 35 72 0 0 71.1 66 25 24 5 16 2 39 1.15 3.03
2018 Was 1 2 2 - 5 45 0 0 42.2 40 17 17 2 13 3 31 1.24 3.59
2018 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 18.0 27 14 14 3 9 2 12 2.00 7.00
2018 Tot 3 3 2 - 5 70 0 0 60.2 67 31 31 5 22 5 43 1.47 4.60
2019 ChC 3 3 1 - 3 62 0 0 57.0 45 18 17 5 13 3 48 1.02 2.68
2020 Mia 2 3 11 - 13 23 0 0 23.1 21 7 6 3 9 3 14 1.29 2.31
Career 22 23 60 - 83 453 0 0 447.2 440 179 165 40 119 21 313 1.25 3.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 453 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 2 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 2 4 4 0 4 0 4 5.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 94 88 91.3 75.84
Slider 32 87 82 84.7 9.79
Changeup 47 88 84 86.1 14.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.