Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Jeff Mathis
AVG HR RBI
.180 0 2
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CBorn: 3/31/1983 Birthplace: Marianna, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2001)


Latest News
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Oakland Athletics 7-1. Mathis scored twice. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 3 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.50 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.50 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 LAA 5 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2006 LAA 23 55 9 8 2 0 2 6 7 14 0 0 .145 .238 .291
2007 LAA 59 171 24 36 12 0 4 23 15 49 0 1 .211 .276 .351
2008 LAA 94 283 35 55 8 0 9 42 30 90 2 2 .194 .275 .318
2009 LAA 84 237 26 50 8 0 5 28 22 73 2 3 .211 .288 .308
2010 LAA 68 205 19 40 6 1 3 18 6 59 3 0 .195 .219 .278
2011 LAA 93 247 18 43 12 0 3 22 15 75 1 2 .174 .225 .259
2012 Tor 71 211 25 46 13 0 8 27 9 68 1 0 .218 .249 .393
2013 Mia 73 232 14 42 7 1 5 29 21 76 0 0 .181 .251 .284
2014 Mia 64 175 12 35 7 0 2 12 15 64 0 0 .200 .263 .274
2015 Mia 32 93 9 15 4 1 2 12 7 24 0 0 .161 .214 .290
2016 Mia 41 126 12 30 4 1 2 15 4 36 0 0 .238 .267 .333
2017 Ari 60 186 13 40 10 2 2 11 14 61 1 0 .215 .277 .323
2018 Ari 20 50 4 9 1 0 0 2 10 17 0 0 .180 .317 .200
Career 787 2274 221 450 94 6 47 247 175 707 10 8 .198 .258 .307

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 LAA Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 LAA Total 7 15 2 8 5 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .533 .533 .867
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 5 12 2 7 5 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .583 .583 1.000
2017 Ari Total 3 9 1 2 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .300 .556
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .800
Career 13 29 3 11 5 0 1 4 1 8 0 0 .379 .400 .655


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.