Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Juan Soto
AVG HR RBI
.412 5 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 10/25/1998 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 15 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Soto scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .412 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .414 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Juan Soto went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .423 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Juan Soto went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 16-4. Soto scored three times. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 23 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Soto (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list.
Analysis: Soto was instrumental to the Nationals’ World Series run last year, batting .282 with 34 home runs and 110 RBIs in the regular season. He hit five homers in the playoffs – including three against the Astros in the World Series.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 116 414 77 121 25 1 22 70 79 99 5 2 .292 .406 .517
2019 Was 150 542 110 153 32 5 34 110 108 132 12 1 .282 .401 .548
2020 Was 9 34 9 14 3 0 5 12 2 4 1 0 .412 .459 .941
Career 275 990 196 288 60 6 61 192 189 235 18 3 .291 .405 .548

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 34 130 24 36 6 0 10 28 18 42 2 0 .277 .373 .554
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 18 4 5 0 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .278 .409 .611
    LCS 4 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .250
    WS 7 27 6 9 2 0 3 7 5 8 1 0 .333 .438 .741
Career 17 65 12 18 3 0 5 14 9 21 1 0 .277 .373 .554


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.