Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Erik González
AVG HR RBI
.254 1 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SSBorn: 8/31/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
Sep. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 9-2. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-6. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 17-8. He's now batting .215 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 11-4. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 14-0. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 11-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 13-0. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .183 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-2. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-9. Gonzalez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 13-2. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. Gonzalez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Gonzalez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 21 16 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 1 .313 .353 .313
2017 Cle 60 110 18 28 6 0 4 11 3 37 1 2 .255 .272 .418
2018 Cle 81 136 17 36 10 1 1 16 5 34 3 0 .265 .301 .375
2019 Pit 53 142 15 36 4 1 1 6 9 37 4 1 .254 .301 .317
Career 215 404 52 105 20 2 6 33 18 116 8 4 .260 .295 .364

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.